Announcing the 2017 Baen Fantasy Adventure Award Finalists!

Baen Books, one of the Writer's Symposium's generous sponsors this year, is pleased to announce the finalists in the 2017 Baen Fantasy Adventure Award! This award celebrates fantasy written in the style of some of the genres greatest authors such as JRR Tolkien, Mercedes Lackey, Andre Norton, and many more. The finalists include:

“Purity” by Jennifer R. Donohue

“Dust of the Fallen” by Barbara Doran

“Thirteen” by Teresa Lynn Michals

“Tracks of the Pi Nereske” by Wendy Nikel

“The Gift of the Afyr” by Wendy A. Simpson

“My Monster” by Camille Singer

“Truth” by Jonathan Steinhauer

“The Blue Widow” by J.P. Sullivan

“And Not Go Hungry” by Laurie Tom

“Calcaneus Bishop and the Seeds of Extinction” by William Wood

Are you excited to see who the winner will be? They will be announced at this year's Gen Con Writer's Symposium, during the Baen Traveling Roadshow on Saturday starting at 3PM in Westin Chamber! But be sure to register for tickets soon. Events are starting to sell out, and this is the biggest Gen Con ever! You can reserve a seat for the Roadshow at under event number SEM17121174.

Congratulations to the finalists, and best of luck! And as always, a big thanks to Baen Books for their support of the Symposium. Check out their books at today--they have books from authors like Larry Correia, Eric Flint, Catherine Asaro, David Drake, Elizabeth Moon, David Weber, and many more--several of whom will be at this year's Symposium!